International study programs

Educational programs developed in collaboration with partner institutions:

  • Double degree programs with Ilmenau University of Technology (Germany) and Lappeenranta University of Technology (Finland);
  • Student exchange programs with Aalto University (Finland), Åbo Akademi University (Finland),  Dresden University of Technology (Germany), Linköping University (Sweden), Turku University of Applied Sciences (Finland), University of Bedfordshire (the United Kingdom), University of Turku (Finland);
  • Language summer schools in Finland, in Germany and in the United Kingdom.

Scholarships programs

  • Alexander von Humboldt Foundation

    The Alexander von Humboldt Foundation is a foundation set-up by the Government of Germany for the promotion of international co-operation between German institutes of higher education and leading academics from around the world. The foundation sponsors a number of competitive fellowships, ranging from postdoctoral to senior visiting professors, primarily for foreign academics from the areas of humanities, sciences and engineering. Funds are given to finance long-term research visits to Germany usually for a period of 6–24 months.

    • DAAD – German Academic Exchange Service.

    The DAAD is the largest funding organisation in the world supporting the international exchange of students and scholars. It runs over 250 programs, through which it funds more than 74,000 German and foreign scholars worldwide per annum. These programs range from semesters abroad for undergraduates to doctoral programs, from internships to visiting lectureships, and from information-gathering visits to assisting with the establishment of new universities abroad.

    • Endeavour Awards

    The Endeavour Awards is the Australian Government’s internationally competitive, merit-based scholarship program providing opportunities for citizens of the Asia Pacific, the Middle East, Europe and the Americas to undertake study, research and professional development in Australia.

    • Erasmus Mundus

      Erasmus Mundus is a cooperation and mobility programme in the field of higher education that aims to enhance the quality of European higher education and to promote dialogue and understanding between people and cultures through cooperation with Third-Countries. In addition, it contributes to the development of human resources and the international cooperation capacity of Higher education institutions in Third Countries by increasing mobility between the European Union and these countries.

      • FIRST – Finnish-Russian Student Exchange Programme

        The FIRST promotes partnership and reciprocal mobility of students and teachers between Higher Education Institutions in Finland and in North-Western Russia. The purpose of the program is to strengthen existing co-operation between institutions, to create new contacts and to ensure balanced mobility between Finland and Russia.

        • The Fulbright Program

          The Fulbright Program is the U.S. government's program in international educational exchange. Fulbright grants are awarded to U.S. citizens and nationals of other countries, including Russia for a variety of educational activities, primarily university lecturing, advanced research, graduate study and teaching in elementary and secondary schools. Since the program’s inception in 1946, more than 279 thousands applicants were chosen for their academic merit and leadership potential to participate in the program.

          • Visby Program

            The program aims at creating an integrated knowledge-based region that consists of Sweden and the other program countries including Russia. About 40 scholarships will be offered for the academic year 2012/2013. The scholarship covers both living costs and tuition fees.